Cool Kid

I am the cool kid: run the lay-up, the net sighs cathartic, like a movement.
I am the cool kid: keyboard purrs at my touch, a sprite from finger to eternity.
I am the cool kid: dream in day, space/time alternate in eddies
I am the cool kid: smile for all mothers, knock ’em dead, future and past
I am the cool kid: enumerate the universe; construct, order, rigidity
I am the cool kid: love to love to love to love to love you
I am the cool kid: love to love to love to love you to love me
I am the cool kid: and I am scared
I am the cool kid: and I am alone
I am the cool kid: make me safe
I am the cool kid: make me innocent
I am the cool kid: make me whole
I am the cool kid: you

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by 3leafz. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Cool Kid

Leave a Reply

